

IEEE STUDENT BRANCH Indian Institute of Information Technology



Deoghat, Jhalwa Allahabad-211015, UP, India

(Student Branch Code: STB14321) (Chapter Codes: SBC14321A, SBC14321B, SBC14321C, SBA14321)

Minutes of Ex-Com Meeting of IEEE-SB-IIITA Session 2018-19 (January 24, 2019)

IEEE-SB-IIITA Chairperson Mr. Punit Singh called an executive committee meeting on the 24th of the January, 2019 discuss agenda regarding the appointment of Office Bearers for the session 2019.

Agendas which were proposed for the discussion in Ex-Com Meeting including the decision taken on them are as follows:-

Agenda 1: Appointment of the Chairperson, Secretary, Vice Chair, Joint Secretary and Treasurer, IEEE-SB-IIITA for session 2019.

Decision: For the session 2019 the appointment of these position was done by discussion and voting among the present Ex-Com Members. Below Office Bearers were nominated and appointed backed by the voice.

Chairperson: Mr. Nand Kumar Yadav (Dual Degree Mtech + PhD student, PIS2016004)

Vice Chair: Mr. Nayaneesh Kumar (Research Scholar, RSI2016003)

Vice Chair: Mr. Himanshul Patel (Dual Degree Btech + MBA student,

ECM2015003)

Secretary: Ms. Aanandita Dhawan (Btech. student, IEC2016052)

Joint Secretary*: Mr. Kunal Sharma (MBA student, IMB2018013) / Mr. Ganesh

Ayyappan (Btech student, IEC2017074) **Treasurer:** Mr. Praveen (PhD student)

(* The post for Joint Secretary is to be finalized later on)

Agenda 2: Discussion on the target for the upcoming session of 2019.

Decision: The following targets are put forward-

- a) Increasing the members in student branch to at least 60.
- b) Event count for this session to at least 25.

Agenda 3: Nomination for Chairpersons for different IEEE Chapters.

Decision: The following students are nominated for the Chairpersons of respective Chapters and they will be finalized later on.

- 1) RAS Mr. Aditya(Decided Later)
- 2) CS Ms. Anamika Jain
- 3) SPS Ms. Dipti Mishra
- 4) WIE Ms. Prachi Shankar/Ms. Anjali



IEEE STUDENT BRANCH Indian Institute of Information Technology



Deoghat, Jhalwa Allahabad-211015, UP, India

(Student Branch Code: STB14321) (Chapter Codes: SBC14321A, SBC14321B, SBC14321C, SBA14321)

Agenda 4: Discussion on different committees for the Student Branch.

Decision: After discussion and voting among the present members, it was decided that

- a) The Program Schedule Committee and Technical Event Management committee will be merged into one and will be named as Technical Event & Program Management Committee.
- b) Web Management and Graphics committee will be divided into two different committees and will be named as Website Management & Developed committee and Graphics & Media Development committee.

Agenda 5: Nomination for Chairpersons for different committees of Student Branch.

Decision: Some of the students are nominated for the post of Chairperson of different committees and they will be finalized later on. Nominations are as follows-

- a) **Technical Event & Program Management Committee** Mr. Pradumna Tamkute
- b) Website Management & Development Committee Mr. Ajay Raiker
- c) **Graphics & Media Development committee -** Ms. Anshul Agarwal / Mr. Vinit Mankar
- d) Publicity Committee Mr. Sarthak Sengupta
- e) **Industry Interface Committee -** Mr. Sarthak Sengupta / Mr. Ganesh Ayyappan
- f) **Publication Committee -** Mr. Shamtam Shrestha
- g) Finance and Accounts Committee Mr. Praveen (Treasurer, SB)
- h) **Membership Committee -** Ms. Anshul Agarwal

Attendees:

- 1) Mr. Punit Singh
- 2) Mr. Nand Kumar Yadav
- 3) Ms. Aanandita Dhawan
- 4) Mr. Himanshul Patel
- 5) Mr. Sannihith
- 6) Ms. Dipti Mishra
- 7) Ms. Anamika Jain
- 8) Mr. Praveen
- 9) Mr. Sarthak Sengupta
- 10) Mr. Ganesh Ayyappan



IEEE STUDENT BRANCH Indian Institute of Information Technology



Deoghat, Jhalwa Allahabad-211015, UP, India

(Student Branch Code: STB14321) (Chapter Codes: SBC14321A, SBC14321B, SBC14321C, SBA14321)

- 11) Mr. Pradumna Tamkute
- 12) Mr. Ajay Raiker
- 13) Mr. Aniket Dukare
- 14) Mr. Kundan Solanki